20 May, 2024

Tier 5 – International Agreement

Tier 5 – International Agreement | Temporary workers The international agreement category is for people coming to the United Kingdom under contract to do work that is covered under international law, including:  Who can apply under the international agreement category? Before you apply under the international agreement category, you must have:  When you apply, you […]

5 mins read

Tier 5 YMS Temporary Workers

Youth Mobility Scheme – Work in the UK for a Limited Time Tier 5 will be phased in from November 2008 and will cover temporary workers and youth mobility. It will replace the current schemes of Working Holidaymaker, au pairs, BUNAC, the Gap Year entrants concession, the Japan: Youth Exchange Scheme and the concession for […]

7 mins read

Tier 4 Students

Adult Students – UK Tier 4 What type of student visa do I need? Types of student visas are given blow which will be applicable after the 31-March-2009. Type of student visa  Who can apply?  Child student You can apply as a child student if you are between 4 and 17 years old. If you […]

11 mins read

Tier 3 Low Skilled Worker

This new tier category is for low skilled workers filling specific temporary labuor shortages, like construction workers for a particular project; which covers low-skilled routes, is suspended and will only be used if specific shortages are identified that cannot be filled from the UK’s domestic or European labour force. The new tiers system will replace […]

1 min read

UK Tier 2 General Visa

The skilled worker category (Tier 2 General) is for people coming to the United Kingdom with a skilled job offer to fill a gap in the workforce that cannot be filled by a settled worker. Who can apply for Tier 2 (General)? Remember that before you apply under the skilled worker category (Tier 2 General), […]

2 mins read

Tier 2 Ministers Of Religion

Ministers of Religion, Missionaries and Members of Religious Orders This page describes how you can apply to come to the UK as a minister of religion, missionary or member of a religious order or to switch into this visa kind while already here. For details of the requirements you must meet to qualify under this […]

1 min read

Tier 2 Sports People

The new tier 2 sportsperson category is for elite sports people and coaches who are globally established at the highest level, and will make a significant contribution to the development of their sport. Who can apply? You must remember that if your are applying under the sportsperson category, you must have: When you apply you […]

8 mins read