Visit Commonwealth Country
1 min read

Visit Commonwealth Country

Visit Commonwealth countries
Generally, United Kingdom entry clearance issuing posts in non-Commonwealth countries – with the exception of those in Antananarivo in Madagascar, Reykjavik in Iceland and Libreville in Gabon – issue visas on behalf of most independent Commonwealth countries that do not have representation in that country. Listed below are some of the countries for which entry clearances cannot be issued.

Australia, Malta, Solomon Islands, Bangladesh, Mozambique, South Africa, Brunei, Namibia, Tanzania, Canada, Nauru, Tonga, Cameroon, Pakistan, Uganda, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Vanuatu, Guyana, Seychelles, Western Samo,a India, Singapore, Zimbabwe.

There are, however, several exemptions to this and you should contact either a representative of the Commonwealth country that you intend to visit, or your nearest visa application centre where you can get up to date information.

Commonwealth Secretariat – Commonwealth member countries

The visa application centre will charge an administration fee for issuing a visa for a Commonwealth country, and the country may also charge a visa fee on arrival there.
Countries for which entry clearances cannot be issued by our visa sections or visa application centers overseas:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *